L'hon. Andrea Anderson-Mason, c.r.


député, Fundy—Les-Îles—Saint John-Ouest
ministre de la Justice 
procureur général 
ministre responsable de la Société de développement régional


L’hon. Andrea Anderson-Mason a été élue à la 59e législature du Nouveau-Brunswick lors des élections provinciales du 24 septembre 2018, pour représenter la circonscription de Fundy—Les-Îles—Saint John-Ouest.

Le 9 novembre 2018, elle a été nommée ministre de la Justice, procureure générale et ministre responsable de la Société de développement régional.

Mme Anderson-Mason a grandi à Andersonville, au Nouveau-Brunswick. Elle est la fille cadette de Clifton et Annie Anderson. Après avoir obtenu son diplôme de la St. Stephen High School, elle a fréquenté l’Université du Nouveau-Brunswick, à Fredericton, où elle a obtenu en 1998 son baccalauréat ès arts avec double spécialisation en sciences politiques et en histoire, puis en 2001, son baccalauréat en droit.

Elle a commencé sa carrière juridique au cabinet Clark Drummie de Saint John, au Nouveau-Brunswick, et elle a été admise au Barreau du Nouveau-Brunswick en 2002. À l’automne 2006, elle est retournée dans le comté de Charlotte, où elle a pratiqué le droit à titre autonome. Elle a représenté divers clients dans des affaires civiles portées devant la Cour du Banc de la Reine et la Cour d’appel.

Mme Anderson-Mason a été présidente du tribunal d’appel du RPC, avocate de la Société canadienne du cancer (division du Nouveau-Brunswick) et présidente de la ZAA de St. George. De plus, elle est compilatrice pour Patinage de vitesse du Nouveau-Brunswick, membre du CPAÉ de la Fundy Middle and High School et membre de l’église anglicane St. Mark’s.

Mme Anderson-Mason a participé activement à la politique pour la première fois en janvier 2017, lorsqu’elle est devenue présidente de circonscription de l’association progressiste-conservatrice de Fundy—Les-Îles—Saint John-Ouest.

Mme Anderson-Mason est mariée à Richard Mason, et, ensemble, ils ont deux enfants, Grant et Andie Mason. Ils habitent à St. George.

Hon. Andrea Anderson-Mason, Q.C.


MLA, Fundy the Isles Saint John West
Minister of Justice
Attorney General
Minister responsible for the Regional Development Corporation


Hon. Andrea Anderson-Mason was elected to the 59th Legislative Assembly of New Brunswick in the September 24, 2018 provincial election to represent Fundy the Isles Saint John West.

On November 9, 2018 she was appointed Minister of Justice and Attorney General and Minister responsible for Regional Development Corporation.

Mrs. Anderson-Mason was raised in Andersonville, New Brunswick, the youngest daughter to Clifton and Annie Anderson. Following her graduation from St. Stephen High School she attended the University of New Brunswick in Fredericton where she completed her Bachelor of Arts with a double Honours in Political Science and History in 1998 and Bachelor of Law in 2001.

She began her legal career with the firm of Clark Drummie in Saint John, New Brunswick and received her call to the New Brunswick Bar in 2002. In the fall of 2006, she returned to Charlotte County where she has practiced as a sole practitioner. She has represented a variety of clients in civil matters both at the Court of Queen’s Bench and the Court of Appeal.

Mrs. Anderson-Mason is past Chair of the CPP Appeals Tribunal, former counsel to the Canadian Cancer Society (New Brunswick Branch), past president of the St. George BIA, Recorder for Speed Skate New Brunswick, PSSC Member for the Fundy Middle High School and member of St. Marks Anglican Church.

Mrs. Anderson-Mason’s first active involvement with politics was when she became President of the Fundy–The Isles–Saint John West Progressive Conservative Party Riding Association in January 2017.

Mrs. Anderson-Mason is married to Richard Mason and together they are the parents to Grant and Andie Mason, residing in St. George.